Prijavite se na 2020-2021 Milena Jesenska Fellowship

28 dec
Rok prijave 01.02.2020

Deadline: 1 February 2020.

The Institute for Human Sciences (IWM) is currently seeking applications for 2020-2021 Milena Jesenska Fellowship Program.

The Milena Jesenska Fellowship Program offers European Journalists time off from their professional duties in order to pursue in- depth research on a topic of their choice.

This call is directed towards cultural journlaists, with the term “cultural” being interpreted in a broad sense to encompass a wide variety of intellectual and artistic fields.

In addition, the IWM provides them with an office including access to internet, administrative and research facilities as well as other services free of charge.

Funding Information

Travel grants of up to EUR 1,900 can be paid for project-related research trips;
During the next fellowship term (July 2020–June 2021) four fellows are invited to spend three months each at the IWM in Vienna, Austria. They will receive a stipend of EUR 2,500 per month.

Milena Jesenska fellowships are intended as an award for excellence and are directed towards experienced European journalists (including Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, and Turkey);
Applicants must have worked in print, broadcast or online journalism for several years and must have an outstanding professional record.
Applications by entry- level journalists or students will be rejected.
Selection Criteria

A jury of experts will evaluate the applications and select the finalists. Applicants will be notified of the jury decision in late spring 2020. The jury is not required to publicly justify its decisions, nor to provide applicants individual feedback on their applications.

Eligible Countries: Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Holy See (Vatican City State), Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia And Montenegro, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia and Turkey.

For more information, visit

(Visited 187 times, 1 visits today)
Podijelite članak:
Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter